Put a ring on it!

I was so in love with this top (on sale!) from Dorothy Perkins and I have been searching for the perfect skirt to wear with it.

Love love love the colour, the sassy rings and pussycat bow on the front.

I then luckily came across this mesh panel skirt in the City Chic boxing day sale (Bargain!).

A couple of months ago, I never would have worn something like this at home, let alone to work, on a day when I have quite a few important meetings! I only jumped on the instragram bandwagon a couple of months ago – and I started following the incredibly inspirational honorcurves. Her confidence and positivity really made me question the value that I was placing on myself, and realise that while I was a positive force to those around me, I was a super harsh critic of myself.

Anyway, I never feel an outfit is complete without a little bling, and I tried on half of my accessories trying to find just the right thing to wear – then I remembered these fabulous New Look glitter wedges! Perfection!

My singlet is one of my absolute favorite ‘essentials’ items! Its $6 from Kmart – comes in black or white and is scoop on one side and V on the other so you can flip it round depending on the outfit. So genius and available up to a size 24!

Singlet: Kmart
Top: Dorothy Perkins
Skirt: City Chic
Heels: New Look

20130117-100348.jpg

Leave a Reply

