Anniversary Dinner Outfit

Not only is it Australia Day (Yay!) but it is also a very special day for me personally as it marks 6 years since my husband drunkenly put the moves on me in an Aussie Pub in London 🙂 We had met a month earlier – in the same beginners Snowboarding class in France and seen each other at some get-togethers since, but it took some Dutch Aussie courage for him to pull out his moves on the dance floor and win my heart forever…

The last 6 years have been the best of my life and I wouldn’t change a moment of it xx

Despite the fact that it is -15 in Niseko tonight, I’m determined to have an awesome outfit underneath the layers and layers of jackets, scarfs, gloves and beanies… 🙂

I was nervous about buying this Dorothy Perkins top as it had mixed reviews online – particularly about the material being thin. It’s a ponte fabric and I’m really happy with the quality. I love the edginess of the PU shoulders and the cutout detail in the back. Plus, I’m totally obsessed with peplum right now…

These jeans are my favorite, from Torrid. Technically they are maternity jeans – at the side pockets they have a triangular elastic sections. I prefer to think of them as anti-muffin top jeans. That little bit of stretch in the waistband means they ALWAYS fit nicely, and whether I’m posing in the mirror standing nice and straight, or slouching on the couch, these jeans are so forgiving and never leave you with your muffin top hanging out.

I didn’t bring many shoe options with me – if I was at home, I would be teaming this outfit with some awesome black platform wedges, but given that the snow is about 40cms deep outside, I’m going to let practicality win and rock my flat black Ezibuy boots with this outfit.

Hope you all enjoyed your Australia Day!
Xx

Top: Dorothy Perkins
Jeans: Torrid
Boots: Ezibuy
Clutch: Collette
Earrings: eQuip

20130126-183930.jpg20130126-183944.jpg

Leave a Reply

