Getting crafty and plus size festival fashion

Getting to do a couple of my very favorite things today
1. Getting crafty and customizing something
2. Eating Lunch at my favorite Sydney hangout – Kitchen By Mike
3. Live out my 16 year old music fantasies and see some if my favorite bands (circa 1998) at Soundwave Festival…

I’ve been keen-as to try the double denim look and the weather was so-so so I decided on my Torrid dark rinse skinny jeans and my husbands pale denim Travisty shirt. Last minute shopping spree this morning to find the perfect top – something figure hugging and girly to make up for the unflattering man-cut of the denim shirt. This ombré pink Aztec shirt (yes I bought it several sizes too small and wore a dark bra underneath – but it’s a music festival!!) was a bargain buy from Trade Secret in a brand called True Harmony. Gold belt is from City Chic…

The visor was my bit of DIY for the day and kept me entertained for the car ride from Wollongong to Homebush! I have a large collection of Sharpies for customizing items and jumped at this plain white visor ($5) from Trade Secret!

Happy Days!

Oh, and I cannot recommend the food at Kitchen By Mike enough! Delicious, über cool, a great hidden-Sydney gem!!

20130224-184026.jpg

20130224-184051.jpg

One thought on “Getting crafty and plus size festival fashion

  1. Pingback: Style Me Friday {Double Denim} | iCurvy

Leave a Reply

