Aussie Curves {Yellow}

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n
When I was a poor backpacker living in London (ok… That’s an exaggeration, I did have a good job, so not technically poor – but I did spend a lot of my money living the London lifestyle aka drinking and going to concerts, and buying cheap clothes) I could not afford dresses from Monsoon. Sometimes – especially when I was in my suit for work I would go in there at lunch and try on the beautiful dresses just to see what it felt like to wear one. As a frequent Primark shopper – Monsoon dresses felt like heaven. The fabric was always luxurious, cut and made to perfection… Their dresses go up to a 22UK, their sizing is not exactly generous, but at least they bring out their beautiful dresses in plus size – and it’s not a separate range – everything they have in a size 8, they also had in a 22… Well, if you were quick!

I’m gushing a little, but this history helps to explain my LOVE of this dress. My Monsoon-lust lasted long after my return to Oz, and I always keep an eye out on eBay for second hand Monsoon dresses. Only a couple of months ago I came across this beautiful maxi dress. Gorgeous summer colours, a chevron – so many things were perfect! It was totally worth staying up until 3am when the auction closed to secure this beauty for only $35 including postage from the UK!

I have paired it with some flats that mum gave me for my birthday.

I have to apologise about the lack of photos… And lack of makeup… I wore this dress out while selling off my wardrobe at the markets this morning, so only a very few happy snaps 🙂

20130323-125833.jpg

Dress: Monsoon
Sandals: Regatta

20130323-130015.jpg

20130323-130027.jpg

20130323-130037.jpg

20130323-130058.jpg

Anyway, that’s my take on Yellow week – I can’t wait to ‘do the rounds’ and see what the other girls came up with…. Aussie Curves is a weekly fashion challenge for Australian and New Zealand bloggers, sizes 14+. Join in the fun!

551731_4546414217835_273813776_ndisclaimer_aussiecurves12

Powered by Linky Tools

Click HERE to enter your Aussie Curves post link and view this the other ladies yellow outfits..!

5 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Yellow}

Leave a Reply

