Unite in White (and Bargain Buys at Target)

So, I do love a bargain, and this weekend I picked up 2 while shopping for an outfit for my husband in our local target (don’t worry – he got all the goodies he needed too).

Jeans are currently ‘buy one, get one 50% off’ and since I was buying my hubby a pair of maroon skinny jeans, it would have bee criminal not to check if there was something in the ladies section I could get for a steal.

I got these fantastic ‘wet look’ jeans – for less than $25 with the deal. They are not jeggings – but not thick jeans. Have a great sheen to them, nice amount of stretch… And I fit into the size 16! Double score šŸ™‚ They are normally $50 and go up to a size 20.

20130501-112333.jpg

The second bargain was an impulse buy from the sales rack – $50 down to $7.50… Yep, that’s right, $7.50! I wasn’t sure how I was going to wear these fabulous houndstooth beauties, but then I found out that today is “Unite in White” day for Ovarian Cancer, I knew I needed little more than a crisp white top to finish the look – and nothing better than a peplum to leave me feeling fashion-fabulous!

20130501-111259.jpg

Top: Dorothy Perkins
Pants: Piping Hot for Target
Shoes: Autograph

20130501-111253.jpg

20130501-111442.jpg

20130501-111245.jpg

Unite in White is the annual campaign to raise awareness and funds for Ovarian Cancer Research.

In Australia alone, one woman dies every 10 hours from Ovarian Cancer. There is no early detection test, and there is no cure. You can participate by hosting your own Unite in White fundraiser (like I am work today) or buying a tshirt from Witchery (all profits go to OCRF). Read more about Unite in White Day here

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Unite in White (and Bargain Buys at Target)

  1. Love those jeans! I got a pair of houndstooth trousers from Dorothy Perkins a few months ago and I wear them to work all the time with a black peplum and loafers šŸ™‚

  2. Hi Amara – This is my first foray into houdstooth – and I am a complete convert. My hisband calls them ‘chef pants’ but he is not exactly a fashionista šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

