Featured on @honorcurves IG!

So I woke up this morning with a mountain of new IG followers and a tsunami wave of positive comments regarding my transformation post on my Instagram account.

The inspirational @honorcurves, founder of the #honormycurves movement and champion of body acceptance, had reposted my story, and the support was overwhelming.

I couldn’t be more humbled by the words of support from women who say that have been touched, or inspired by my post. I was really nervous I would get a lot of people ask me about the weight loss – and miss the whole point of my post.. For anyone that missed it, here it is…

20130504-093436.jpg

20130504-093351.jpg

7 thoughts on “Featured on @honorcurves IG!

  1. Hi There! I happened upon your blog whilst searching City Chic reviews… Love your outfits! πŸ™‚ And I just had to post something about your “transformation”. It never ceases to amaze me how shallow most people are (that comment that your husband must be happier now that your body has changed) — that’s so twisted! Anyway, you look gorgeous before and after! πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Jojo! I found your blog through the Aussie Curves photo challenges. I wanted to say that I love your style and I’m inspired by your self confidence. Thank you. πŸ™‚

    • Awww thanks Taryn. I’m really lucky to have people in my life how remind me all the time to see beauty where it’s easy to criticise instead – it’s lovely that my pics/posts can help to remind others xx

Leave a Reply

