Harlow Scuba Skirt

So I’m not sure if it technically constitutes a ‘Haul’ post of you only bought one item – but I am so excited with my first purchase from Australian label Harlow that I need to tell you guys all about it!

20130516-083936.jpg

20130516-084234.jpg

At the Aussie Curves Sydney Meet, Danimezza was wearing her new Harlow wet-look scuba leggings – and I knew I had to get some – they were so much thicker than my cheap New Look wet look leggings – the sheen was to-die-for! And although it was slightly awkward for Danimezza – we all couldn’t resist feeling the material over and over.

I have a cheapie Kmart leather look skater skirt, but I knew I wanted to add a pencil skirt to my collection, and when I got alerted to a Mothers Day Sale over at Harlow – my credit card details were being entered into the payment screen without a second thought!

20130516-084834.jpg

Postage was free as part of the sale, and super fast! I ordered on Tuesday night and it was delivered on Friday. Wrapped in tissue paper with a hand written postcard from the Harlow team – it was a nice touch.

20130516-085008.jpg

20130516-085050.jpg

Tops: layered plain black long sleeve top and oxblood chiffon top with cross details – both Kmart
Skirt: Harlow
Heels: New Look
Legs: incredibly pale – sorry!!

20130516-093455.jpg

There are a million pros – I love the material – it’s out of this world, the fit is great, cut beautifully and so comfortable. If I was being really picky with cons – it makes a swishy noise when I walk – and I would have preferred a waistband rather than an elasticated waist – just means I would never wear it with a top tucked in.

20130516-094635.jpg

7 thoughts on “Harlow Scuba Skirt

  1. Pingback: Harlow Salon Saturday | iCurvy

Leave a Reply

