Style Me Friday {Short Suits}

So I have a couple of location based challenges participating in The Fashionista Next Door’s Style Me Friday Challenge. The first is timezone – for me, it’s actually Style Me Saturday. The second? The weather.

So things are heating up in the States, thus inspiring a Shorts-in-the-Office theme this week. Down under… There’s a definite chill in the air, and winter is well and truly on its way! But, I do love a challenge, so for me, not only am I trying to pull together an outfit appropriate for my rather conservative office, but I also need something semi-practical so I don’t freeze to death (yes, I realize I’m being melodramatic since its about 20•c (68•F) at the moment… But I love my Aussie sunshine).

My inspiration pic this week is the ultimate in summery chic. I love the little pop of color amongst the monochrome, and I think it would be a great look for summer… It’s going to take some adaption to make this look work in winter… So here is where I landed…

20130518-104031.jpg

20130518-104815.jpg
I still got in my POP of colour with these fabulous Aztec earrings. Blazers are my go-to look in the office – they are my best friend, balancing out my pear shape and nipping me in at the waist.

20130518-104824.jpg

20130518-104852.jpg
I bought this jacket second hand off eBay, I love the elbow patches! It’s originally from City Chic (as are the shorts!). The booties are from Autograph Fashions. The earrings are from eQuip and the tights from Target. Since my office is rather conservative, I have decided to have a bit of fun with this outfit today and I added my New Look mesh bodysuit for a bit of funk!

20130518-104858.jpg

20130518-104836.jpg
So, despite it being Saturday (not Friday), and it’s freezing outside… I’m loving this weeks Style Me Friday outfit 🙂

20130518-104909.jpg
To join the fun and get inspired – Visit The Fashionista Next Door and join me on in the Style Me Friday challenge!

6 thoughts on “Style Me Friday {Short Suits}

  1. Amazing!!! I LOVE that you braved the cold to participate this week. And, I love your look…especially the top. SEX-AY!!! The earrings are the perfect pop of summery color.

Leave a Reply

