Style Me Friday {Double Denim}

So 2 years ago, double denim would have been an absolute crime in my book – A tragic fashion flash back to a time when Britney and Justin were the royal pop hotness…

20130521-084708.jpg

Oh, don’t get me wrong… Life was fabulous in the 90s, if I got home in time from school, I would watch Fresh Prince of Bel Air, I had Spice Girls posters on my wall (Ginger was my favorite), New Kids on the Block and Girlfriend Cassettes… It was a great time in my life… But not a great time for fashion.

It was with great trepidation that I first attempted this trend at a music festival earlier this year – teaming dark denim jeans, and ombré Aztec tee and pale denim open shirt (check the look here) and I loved it!

Now, I own quite a few denim/chambray pieces, including a dress from New Look that I’m in total list with and wear it quite a lot. I’m still not convinced that I’m not going to look back in a couple of years and cringe though…

Now there are hundreds of fashion double denim pics I could have used for inspiration, I decided on this one of Ashley Madekwa partly because of the rockabilly look – something that would be quite a different look for me… But if I’m honest… Mostly because of my obsession with Revenge!

So, here it is, my Style Me Friday Double Denim look…

20130524-102032.jpg

Top: Crossroads
Jeans: Kmart
Heels: Kmart
Earrings: eQuip

20130524-100904.jpg

20130524-100923.jpg

20130524-101231.jpg

20130524-101346.jpg

20130524-101506.jpg

To join the fun and get inspired – Visit The Fashionista Next Door and join me on in the Style Me Friday challenge!

20130524-120558.jpg

9 thoughts on “Style Me Friday {Double Denim}

Leave a Reply

