Aussie Curves {Green}

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n
So I’m trying to be a real smarty pants this week, and have both a green coloured, and ‘green’ outfit. Since second hand week was before I joined the challenge, today I’m going to showcase a skirt I bought second hand! Even better – I bought it from an Aussie Curvette 🙂

20130524-184426.jpg
As someone who does her fair share of retail therapy, I do get the guilts about my consumerism, and the cost of my wardrobe on the environment. I’m not at all opposed to buying clothes second hand – my go-to is eBay. I wish I was the op-shop type – but it’s really not me. I also try to sell on my clothes when they don’t fit anymore – as well as doing the ‘green’ thing, it also means that I can recoup some money (to buy more clothes) and most importantly my clothes get to continue to be worn and have new fabulous adventures!

20130524-184357.jpg
Knowing I wanted to wear my ‘green’ 2nd hand City Chic Skirt, I went shopping in my closet for a green top… Now, I like green, I think I look good in green, but curiously, when searching for it, there was a serious lack of green in my wardrobe. I took the opportunity to search the City Chic sale racks and came up with zilch (zilch green… i bought other things in the sale obviously). Then, I spotted the perfect top while looking for something else in Kmart (isn’t that how we all shop at Kmart… Go in for one thing, come out with arms full of other stuff?) and it was reduced to boot! I haven’t traditionally been a fan of Kmart clothes – and don’t get my wrong, their plus size range is DISMAL but I’m really impressed with their straight size line right now – super affordable and bang on trend.

20130524-184433.jpg
I love the jewel green colour of this top – I love wearing a bright colour like this – and I could not think of a cheerier pairing than this top and necklace. Necklace was an impulse buy on sale at eQuip (picked it up for only $7!), when I bought it, I had no idea how or if I would wear it… But I love it paired with this outfit. Perfect addition to take this work outfit out to Friday night drinks…

20130524-184402.jpg
After a few years of wearing thick black tights, I’m really loving sheers this winter. I really like the sheer 2pack plus size stockings at Kmart – they have a nice sheen and feel silky rather than crepe-y (if you know what I mean)… And for $5 a 2-pack, I’m not too devastated when I get a hole in them after 1 wear!

20130524-184419.jpg
Top: Kmart
Skirt: Originally City Chic but bought from Ashley Rose
Neclace: eQuip
Stockings: Kmart
Heels: Torrid

Time to ‘do the rounds’ and see everyone else’s Green goodness…

551731_4546414217835_273813776_ndisclaimer_aussiecurves12

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Green}

  1. Ahaha, yes! I’m guilty of walking out of kmart with much more then I intended too! That top looks great on you & I really love it paired with the necklace!

  2. Pingback: цвет как сигнал! Look зеленый. | PLUS SIZE

Leave a Reply

