City Chic Factory Outlet

My netball game got rained out yesterday, and since I was half way to Campbelltown, I decided to drive out to the City Chic Factory Outlet at Brands On Sale to see what they have on offer.

20130601-165724.jpg

I usually don’t bother to go the the outlet during the sales, but thought I would give it a go and report back in case anyone else was considering coming visiting the outlet.

I was really surprised with the stock levels! There were a lot of the sale items available in the other stores – but many many more sizes available. There was also lots of stock from the last sale too (I recognized quite a few pieces).

There were peplum tops and skater dresses galore!

20130601-165823.jpg

20130601-165832.jpg

I ended up getting the white bridal corset for $15, the white stop with mesh trim and studs for $15, and the mirror floral shirt for $20 (so stoked, picture below).

20130601-171111.jpg

I ended up passing on this dress – a decision I’m sure will haunt me as I really do love it – I just felt like the sizing was a bit off. It looks OK in the picture but I was wearing an XS and it felt miles too big.

20130601-170656.jpg

So, I’m a happy girl, and happy to say that the factory outlet was worth the drive! The staff were incredible helpful, and the whispers I have been hearing about a City Chic loyalty program was confirmed – they also confirmed at all your membership purchases to date will be taken into consideration – so long time big spenders (like myself) will be rewarded for our years of loyal shopping! YAY!

Considering it was a factory outlet store, the clothes were well organized and not chaotic. They need to fix the terrible lighting in the changerooms though – but I guess not many people are in the changeroom trying to blog 🙂

Happy shopping!

20130601-171201.jpg

Brands On Sale
32 Queen Street, Campbelltown
9am – 5pm
7 days

2 thoughts on “City Chic Factory Outlet

  1. wow, I’ve never seen an item for $5 or even $10 at City Chic before, that shop looks incredible!
    Love the mirror shirt and the dress you passed on too (sorry!).
    Great news about the rewards program, I guess that means I’ll have some vouchers on their way soon! lol

Leave a Reply

