Style Me Friday {Black and White}

So I’m deciding to tackle a dress that cause quite a bit of controversy at my house…

For those of you that follow me on Instagram (@icurvy), earlier this week I posted a picture of my new Black and White graphic dress from Dorothy Perkins.

Now, I love this dress, but it wasn’t so well received by my family. Mum didn’t like it, and my husband said the print…

Looks like a loudspeaker for your vagina

Such great compliments!

The lovely folks on IG agreed with me that the dress was great, and suggested the family might like it better when it was styled properly. And what a great opportunity to get dressed up, and show it off for Black and White Style Me Friday.

I’m taking my style inspiration today from Rochelle Humes from The Saturdays… This bold graphic TopShop dress was very popular with celebs – with the likes of Serena Williams and Ciara also snapped wearing this black and white bodycon beauty…

20130608-121142.jpg

I should probably call this one a copycat look rather than ‘inspired’ as I have gone for almost identical styling!

20130608-121256.jpg

20130608-121310.jpg

Dress: Dorothy Perkins
Jacket: City Chic
Boots: Autograph Fashions
Ring: New Look

20130608-121629.jpg

20130608-121718.jpg

20130608-122027.jpg

9 thoughts on “Style Me Friday {Black and White}

  1. This dress looks fantastic on you! The styling is perfect. It’s amazing what a little styling can do. Surely your family has changed their minds šŸ™‚

  2. Love the black and white dress on you. With or without the jacket I think would look great,love city chick fashion and great to have fashion for the curvy women of today, thank you city chick xx

Leave a Reply

