Aussie Curves {Metallic}

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n
I had my outfit all chosen, and my post written, but I’ve ended up somewhere totally different for this week’s Aussie Curves challenge – Metallic! That’s why I love this challenge – forcing me to think outside the box!
20130624-105250.jpg
On Saturday morning, I dashed to the shops to buy a black jacket for my trip to Melbourne in a couple of weeks and got some collateral items – most of which are included in this post πŸ™‚ nothing better than showing off some new bargains!
20130624-105333.jpg
Starting with the jumper… It’s Valley Girl, and it’s a M… To be fair – it’s a little shorter than I would ideally like, and if they had a L, I would have bought it in that size – but the point is more that the M fits fine – it’s not a shop I have ever paid attention to in the past on the assumption that nothing would fit – I’m so glad that Suger styled a Valley Girl jumper in her Leather AC post – it’s opened up a whole new shop of possibilities πŸ™‚ this jumper was on sale for $15!
20130624-105354.jpg20130624-105401.jpg

The slouchy blazer is another new purchase – from Best and Less. I’m actually wearing the size 18 from their straight size line, but Lily and Lou do a +size version with a white, blue or leopard print lapel. I love the slouchy front pockets and the 3/4 sleeves. All winter clothing at Best and Less is currently 30%off too – it’s worth checking out. I had another 5 or 6 items I could have easily bought too – it’s another store that is a bit unexpected for style pieces – but I have always found it worth checking out…
20130624-105413.jpg

The jeans are from Target – they are black coated (metallic) jeans – they look a bit like leather-look, but less shine and more sheen if that makes sense?
20130624-105451.jpg

Straight after work I’m heading out to dinner with my hubby’s family for a 70th birthday. I will be wearing everything but the pants to work today (I will put on plain black pants) as the metallic jeans are just a bit too much for the office. I’ll pop these fab pants on before I head to dinner!
20130624-105507.jpg

Jumper: Valley Girl
Blazer: Best and Less
Jeans: Target
Necklace: eQuip (and another worn as a bracelet)
Shoes: Rubi Shoes
Clutch: Colette

Here is a close up of the gorgeous pearl and bronze knit jumper with RosΓ© gold sequins…
20130624-105657.jpg

So today’s post, although Metallic themed, seemed to be more about my Saturday morning shopping trip… But it’s always good to share bargains (or enable those around you to spend their money)…

20130624-105703.jpg
I hope wherever you are, the weather is nicer than Sydney! I’m off to do the rounds and see what everyone else is wearing for Metallic Week!

551731_4546414217835_273813776_ndisclaimer_aussiecurves12

20130624-115746.jpg

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your post link and view the other entries on this list…

13 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Metallic}

  1. I was tempted by that exact blazer yesterday. Now I’m kind of wishing I bought it 😦 The jumper is divine too! Gorgeous as always Jo

  2. Looking gorgeous, and bargain on Valleygirl, i would have never thought of looking in there!
    Love those jeans! I got a similar pair of Jeans from Kmart for a bargain $20, I initially wanted the CC ones but didn’t want to pay $100 for something I might only wear for a season.

  3. Great outfit, loving that blazer! You look great.

    I know what you mean about Valley Girl, when my sister offered me her jumper from there I thought there was no way it would fit, assuming their XL was more of a 14/16. The knits though seem really generous, glad to have a new place to pick up a chunky knit.

Leave a Reply

