Aussie Curves {Pink}

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n
I first saw this dress on Instagram on the fabulous @daniellevanier (check out her tumblr here) and knew immediately I wanted it, but it was sold out. I put it on my lust list, over the months I’ve searched eBay a couple of times looking for a second hand version. I’ve even begged Dani to sell me hers… And then, one day, out of the blue… It was restocked on ASOS and it was all mine!

20130701-073644.jpg
They were still sold out of size 18 – so I bought a 16. Yup – it’s a pinch too tight, but bodycon is bodycon… I’m not sure it would have made much difference, and it’s a really good fit on the top half anyway.

Then I just had to wait for an excuse to wear it… Luckily, I didn’t have to wait long. I wore this out on Saturday night to my cousin’s 25th Birthday party at a local bar. I love the fiery colours in this galaxy print! Beautiful pinks, purples and oranges…

20130701-073739.jpg
So, from never having worn bodycon before… to out in public, at a bar, in a bright pink orange and purple galaxy print bodycon dress! Fair to say that the AC ladies have helped me come absolutely 360• on this style!

Did it cling to my belly? yep. Did it hug my thighs? yep. Was it stuck to the junk in my trunk? you bet ya! And did I care? Honestly… I needed the first cocktail for a confidence boost… But after that… Not one bit! I even went jacket-less and danced with my arms raised up high. I had a ball! It was the best. I hate to think of the fun nights that my insecurities have stolen from me in the past. Self confidence has to be nurtured, and I thank each and every one of you who read my blog, comment, follow, like and ❤ for helping nurture my self confidence… I hope to be able to do the same for you…

You know how time gets away from you when your getting ready to go out? Well that’s what happened to me this week, and rather than recreate the look and take some snaps (which is what I would usually do) I am going to just give you what I’ve got… Two photos snapped for the sole purpose of showing my bestie what I was wearing before I picked her up and two (deliriously) happy snaps from the night… I will endeavor to take some good pics another time… I’m heading to Melbourne next weekend, and I have no doubt this dress will be making another appearance then!

20130630-214203.jpg

20130630-214217.jpg
Dress: ASOS
Boots: Torrid
Necklace: Sportsgirl

20130630-214229.jpg

20130630-214236.jpg

Sorry for the photo-light post guys. I will do better next time I promise!! Xx

551731_4546414217835_273813776_ndisclaimer_aussiecurves12

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

16 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Pink}

  1. I just love love love this. To me, this screams ‘I Love My Curves’ and I love you for that.. Show all the naysayers that say a plus size gal can only wear, loose and black that they have know clue! Va Va Voom!

Leave a Reply

