ASOS Haul – Hit and Miss

This is the first time I’ve tried the returns at ASOS – so I will be sure to report back, hopefully on its success!

So the ASOS sale snuck up and got me – and I bought some things on sale that I love, I bought some that were really different for me, and I’ve gotten some that are just NOT me… But I’m glad I have it a shot!

So, lets start with Hit 1… Yep, it’s another bodycon.

This dress was the reason for the whole order!

ASOS Spirograph Multi Foil Dress – Black / AU 18

Fit: surprisingly generous as its not from the curve line. I think I would prefer it a little tighter on the top to give a little more bust shape and definition under my bust.

This print is epic and I am in love with this dress!

20130702-212323.jpg

20130702-213853.jpg

ASOS Pencil Skirt in Mirror Floral Print – Cream/pink / AU 18

Fit: I found the fit wrong on this. I’m really gutted that it just is too loose. Again from the straight sized line. Maybe I’m too used to newlook midi skirt for which is fitted the length of the skirt. I just feel that this skirt looks a bit blah and baggy when it should be va va voom!

I’m so in love with the print and a 16 is sold out… I’m tempted to keep it just to look at, but I will never wear it if the fit is not right… I could pay to get it altered I guess…

20130702-214144.jpg

20130702-214149.jpg

ASOS Tulip Dress with Metal Belt – Navy / AU 18

An impulse buy… And I’m so happy with it!

Fit: Perfect fit. There is no stretch in this dress but it is a perfect fit.

I love the metal plate detail and the slightly mismatched navy on navy coloring. Total Hit!

20130703-063714.jpg

20130703-063734.jpg

ASOS CURVE Exclusive Maxi Dress with Thigh Split. – Black / AU 18

On Bree Warren (the ASOS Curve Model) this casual long sleeve maxi looks phenomenal. I was unsure about whether I could pull off the look… Turns out no… No I can’t.

I’m somewhere between Morticia Adams and a nighty.

Fit: excellent – it was the perfect size.

20130703-064456.jpg

20130703-064511.jpg

ASOS Cami in Aztec Foil Print – White / AU 18 and ASOS Super Sexy Skinny Jeans in Dark Indigo – Dark indigo / AU 18

My first plunge into ASOS denim and I can’t say I’m really impressed. Lets start with what I like… The colour and quality is excellent. Good leg length.

Fit: perfect for an apple with a bum… Just not me! There was too much room at the waist, sagging at my bum and the legs were so tight I had to do the ‘skinny leg shimmy’ to squeeze them up. And they sat a little low in the crotch too – but that’s maybe because I couldn’t get them up any higher… Actually, that may have helped the saggy bottom too… But I’ll never know as I couldn’t get them up any higher!

Fit: waist too big, legs too small.

The Aztec singlet I love and can’t wait until summer! It was a steal at that price too!

20130703-065611.jpg

20130703-065622.jpg

So, that’s my review of my ASOS sale haul (straight and curve).

Did you pick up anything in the sale??

4 thoughts on “ASOS Haul – Hit and Miss

  1. i sadly didn’t get to pick up anything at the sale! But I love everything you got! Even your “miss”es look great on you, in my opinion! Are you going to have them tailored?

  2. I’ve ordered the same skinnies as you and am now worried that they won’t fit! Fingers crossed… Fortunately the ASOS returns system is really good (and quick) if they’re not quite right.

    I think that maxi dress looks AMAZING on you by the way! Try styling it with a coloured belt/bag/necklace/bracelets maybe?

    xM

  3. Oh, that first dress is amazing!! I actually quite like the black split maxi on you, I think if you maybe add some colour with a belt &/or scarf it would be brilliant.

Leave a Reply

