Harlow Salon Saturday

20130709-201441.jpg

20130709-201546.jpg

Well, wasn’t I in for a treat heading to Harlow‘s Salon Saturday! Since I was in Melbourne for a friend’s birthday, I totally jumped at the opportunity to touch, feel and try on Harlow’s fab clothing and get a sneak peek of new items not yet released (plus get some great discounts offered on the day).

20130709-201726.jpgGetting my hands on the racks of beautiful clothes!

After seeing Danimezza in her Wet and Wild Scuba Leggings at the Sydney Aussie Curves Meet up – I know I had to get my hands on some Harlow pieces, and shortly after, I bought the Wet and Wild Scuba Pencil Skirt (see the post here). I was so excited to be able to visit Harlow and touch and try on the rest of their stuff! And it didn’t disappoint.

20130709-201816.jpgI was quick to get those Scuba leggings on and I teamed it with a gold slouchy hi-lo jumper (new stock – keep your eye out!)

I picked up a development sample of the Studio 54 Sequin Bomber jacket for an absolute steal ($50!) and they had some Salon Saturday discounts as well, which meant I gladly picked up the Wet and Wild Scuba Leggings for a discounted price too!

20130709-201202.jpg
Kerry was a total doll, her passion for creating beautiful clothes for the curvy girl is pushing the Australian plus size fashion industry towards shiny new horizons. I was lucky enough to be able to try on, and get some happy snaps of some brand new stock that hasn’t even hit the website yet! Like this gorgeous metallic green velvety stretch pencil skirt…

20130709-201734.jpgStudio 54 Midi Skirt-Teal

And this gorgeous dress in the same fabric but in a midnight sparkling blue…

20130709-201809.jpg

20130709-201844.jpgUmmm… Yep, I am a vain bitch who gets distracted by her own reflection in shiny items…

I also got to try on this Jungle love wrap front dress

20130709-201824.jpg
I usually take snaps alone in my bedroom using an iPhone and tripod, so having my beautiful friend Alanna as my photographer made for a very nice change, and I appreciated everyone’s patience on the day while I tried on heaps of different looks, chased the right lighting and backdrops to show off the beautiful fabrics and took about a thousand happy snaps. It was a little weird for me to have an audience but I kinda loved it by the end!

20130709-201152.jpg

20130709-201718.jpg
Thanks for having me Harlow! And a little shout out to the gorgeous Chelsea who I also met while I was there – and was absolutely rocking her outfit x

By the way – this post was not sponsored or paid for – I decided to attend the open invitation to the Harlow Salon Saturday after reading about it on Instagram. I have a disclosure policy available in the iContact tab if you are interested in more information.

20130709-210855.jpg

2 thoughts on “Harlow Salon Saturday

  1. City chic factory outlet Campbeltown fashion shop is my favourite clothes shop ever,you can pick up classy stuff a fraction of the price and love there clothes so much, well done city chick, very happy customer .

Leave a Reply

