Melbourne Outfit Roundup

I had grand plans to take a load of outfit photos in Melbourne. And then life happened!

So, here is what I’ve got… And to be fair, they are some of favorite outfits for the weekend!

It’s hard to decide what to wear when you fly. Walking that fine line between class and comfort. Once we landed, we were going straight to Bar Hum Bug for lunch with friends, so this time, my outfit had to be a little more class! I decided to go with my old favorite Dorothy Perkins Eden Jeggings to add a level of inflight comfort. They are the perfect skinny fit jeans (I wear a size 16). I loved this top from the first moment I saw it. I love the print, and the cold shoulders. It’s from Dorothy Perkins (Alphabet cut top).

My jacket is AMAZEBALLS! I stole borrowed it off my mum. She got it on incredible sale when she was on holidays in America last year. This beauty feels like butter it’s so soft (it retailed for over $1000, so it should feel pretty amazing!). I will cry when I have to give it back to her.

20130716-081731.jpg

Heading to HooHaa for dinner then Bar Marmalade for my friend’s 30th birthday, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity to wear my Forever 21 Sequin Bronze Dress. I got my makeup done at Napoleon – they did a fabulous job of giving my dramatic eyes that would compete with my dress.

20130717-073024.jpgI wore my ASOS cable knit jumper with my Wanderlust Floral Bomber jacket to visit Harlow and get my makeup done

I put ghd curls in my hair, and wore the hottest mock suspender tights from Pretty Polly Plus (available at ASOS). The plus size tights are one size – which was a bit scary to order – however they were very generous. I’m 169cms and size 18 (AU) and the tights were actually a little big. I’m glad I wore booted as there was definite ankle rolls by the end of the night.

20130717-073259.jpgI will go for the straight size line in future I think – but one thing is for sure – I’m now addicted to them! The sequin hem of my dress totally trashed that pair – but for under $10 on a special occasion, it’s still value for money. They were good quality, and under non-sequin circumstances (or maybe someone who was being more careful) you would definitely get more wears out of them.

20130716-081802.jpg
Here’s a snap of me with my handsome hubby!

For lunch the next day we headed to the Meatball and Wine Bar for a fabulous lunch – I gave my long sleeve black maxi from ASOS another shot at impressing, and I wasn’t disappointed! I got a tonne of ideas from you guys on IG about how to style this dress – I ended up going with a thin gold bow belt from ASOS, waterfall cardigan from Valley Girl and my booties from Autograph…

20130717-073419.jpg

The next day, after finishing the mammoth task of repacking all my clothes, we went to lunch at The Merchant. It was sensational! Given that we were heading straight to the airport afterwards, my Dorothy Perkins jeggings got another run, this time paired with my ASOS sleeveless Aztec Denim Ombré shirt, Valley girl cardigan, City Chic Belt, and jacket from Target. The bag was a bargain I picked up from DFO South Wharf and is Kate Hill. I’ve kept it comfortable with my black stud flats from Rubi Shoes.

20130717-073434.jpg

20130716-081841.jpg

So that’s it! If it seems like all I did was get dressed in outfits and eat at fabulous restaurants… Then I have accurately described a great long weekend! Add in the occasional shopping spree, and the great company of my friends, and it really was the perfect getaway.

One thought on “Melbourne Outfit Roundup

Leave a Reply

