Aussie Curves {Ruffles}

Aussie Curves

Stumped. Absolutely, positively stumped by the theme of ruffles.

I don’t know when I stopped buying them. I used to have a wardrobe full of ruffles – on everything – dresses, shoes, cardigans, skirts. But as I stare into my wardrobe… I’m coming up completely blank.

It wasn’t a conscious decision. I just must have stopped buying them.

I considered doing peplums as a ruffle – but I recently did a post that included almost every peplum I own to compare and contrast different brands (read it here). It would be a bit of an easy out. So I decided to head to the shops to see if there were any ruffles that took my fancy, not to buy, just for inspiration… and I still couldn’t find anything ruffled that I really liked…

I was completely prepared to be sitting this one out.

Then I was sitting at my desk and realised that my cardigan had a waterfall edge – a ruffle!

A couple of happy snaps in the office later, and I have a very very brief post for ruffles week!

20130724-144426.jpg

Cardigan: Crossroads

Sweater Dress: Vitru

Belt: City Chic

Boots: Torrid

20130724-144432.jpg

Yes, its a long bow to be drawing – but better to be involved than sitting on the sidelines!

Oh, and please excue the Security pass which I forgot to remove. But on a side note – how CUTE is my new badge reel? It’s from Etsy

20130724-152254.jpg

551731_4546414217835_273813776_ndisclaimer_aussiecurves12

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view
this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Ruffles}

  1. I love that cardigan and it looks great with the sweater dress, necklace and boots. Great mix of tones and textures for Winter. I am very jealous of your security pass button… (or zippy and I call them) I’ll have to get one!

Leave a Reply

