Aussie Curves {Homemade}

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n

Ok, so a seamstress I am not – but here’s what I can do – cakes and customising…

So, first up… My obsession with Pinterest coupled with a whole two weeks off work due to illness lead to me buying the full rainbow pack of sharpies and going to town on all things canvas.

These shoes are the result.

iCurvy customised sneakers 2.jpg

I love that they are monotone so are a funky addition, without overpowering an outfit.

iCurvy - Homemade - Aussie Curves.jpg

iCurvy AC Homemade.jpg

Jacket: Best and Less (Oxblood slouchy blazer)
Singlet: New Look (Stag Print Singlet)
Pants: Dorothy Perkins (Black Eden Jeggings)
Necklace: eQuip
Shoes: Plain canvas sand shoes from Big W – customization by ME!

AC Homemade.jpg

iCurvy Plus Size Outfit_Homemade.jpg

iCurvy Customised sneakers.jpg

Secondly, it’s time to celebrate, and what better way to celebrate than with cake… What are we celebrating? Aussie Curves 1st Birthday!

Happy Birthday to AC. If you have had told me a year ago I would have “Internet friends” I would have laughted hysterically in your face. I am humbled and honored everyday being involved in AC. These ladies have provided, not only a space for plus size fashion and an extensive network of bargain hunters and shopping enablers… But a supportive group of friends whose body positivity, confidence, humour, courage, and lets face it, overwhelming hotness, inspire me each day.

You will have to stay tuned for the actual cake – it will be making an appearance at the AC 1st Birthday Party on Saturday night… So you will just have to check it out in my round up next week!

Aussie Curvesdisclaimer_aussiecurves12

20130728-135827.jpg

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here
to enter your link and view
this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Homemade}

  1. Love them Jo! And totally agree about Aussie Curves its wonderful to have inspiration, encouragement and enabling all in the one place.
    Even as a 48 year old I’m forever learning and developing my style and being able to participate in the challenges has taught me that with a bit of imagination and courage anything is possible!

  2. Would you do paid customization?

    I want a pair of lace up, converse style shoes for summer – but I want something different – if you think it’s a possibility please email me and we can organise it.

    Thanks

    • Hi Nadine! That’s a really beautiful compliment, but it would be way too much pressure doing it for someone else… I did some digging around and there are some sellers on Etsy who make customised doodle sneakers xx

  3. Great Idea Jo. I swear the Best and Less near me is nothing like the one you must go to. Looking forward to meeting some Aussie Curvettes for the first time tonight and now we have cake to look forward to! Yay

Leave a Reply

