Aussie Curves {Celebrate}

Aussie Curves

Today marks the start of the 2013/2014 Challenge List, and we are kicking things off with the theme of Celebrate.

I joined the AC Challenge half way through its first year, and I cannot wait to start the new year and be pushed by all new challenges. In the last 6 months, the challenges have gotten me completely out of my comfort style… And loving it. My personal style has changed quite a lot as a result. If you are an Australian or New Zealander, size 14+ and love fashion – I can’t encourage you enough to join the Aussie Curves group on Facebook and be part of the fun in your own way. It’s not only for bloggers – you can play along on Facebook, or Instagram, or Twitter, or you an just be part of the community – you don’t have to post outfit pictures to be part of the fun. The yearly Aussie Curves Challenge List is also published on the Facebook page, and it’s the best way to hear about sales and get online shopping advice ever!

It’s going to be an exciting year!

So, to Celebration Week – and being in Sydney, I was lucky enough to attend the 1st Anniversary Party for Aussie Curves. So much anticipation. And talk about outfit pressure – what to wear to a fashion celebration to be attended by a bunch of fabulous fashionistas?? I decided to Celebrate the dawning of a new year of Aussie Curves, by packing my outfit full of as many themes as possible… what a smart arse

So, I’m wearing a cutesy Feminine dress from New Look, which is a beautiful pastel Pink! It has the cutest little Birdie print (hello Feathers) and a Leather bow Belt! Are you keeping score? There’s more… I’m wearing an Oversize leopard print watch (ahem Animalistic) and rose gold Spike earrings. I finished the look with black wedge Heels. My Harlow Sequin bomber jacket was the perfect black Metallic addition to the outfit. Oh, and then there was my Home Made cake, which was covered in… You guessed it… Ruffles! phew!! And of course, I have my Timesavers– eyelash extensions and a spray tan!

20130809-115220.jpgPhoto Credit: Danimezza

That’s 14 themes in one outfit! Way to Celebrate Aussie Curves!

iCurvy_Aussie Curves_Celebrate.jpgDress: New Look
Jacket: Harlow
Watch: Crossroads
Earings: New Look
Wedges: Target

Thanks to the Fabulous Danimezza, founder of the Aussie Curves Challenge, and superwoman. A great night was had by all – and I can’t wait until our next catch up. I took nowhere near as many photos as I wanted to, but have no regrets as I had a great time chatting with everyone that attended.

20130809-071318.jpg
Umm, yes… My cocktail is on fire!

Dani (Danimezza) also made a beautiful video of the night, check out her Celebration post to see the whole video!

I’m so excited for the year ahead!

551731_4546414217835_273813776_n disclaimer_aussiecurves12

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “Aussie Curves {Celebrate}

  1. Oooo great work!! Haha. LOVE this outfit and thought behind it. Makes me want to take on my own multi-theme outfit. FUN!

    Great job on the cake, it looked fab!

  2. I told you in person, but I realllly love the pattern on the dress! You looked fierce, and nope, I didn’t realise you were wearing so many themes in one outfit! GO YOU!

Leave a Reply

